Now on itch.io

As of now, you will find all of my games on itch.io. This has several advantages for me, but also for you. For me it’s easier to upload all games there and keep them updated. (Furthrmore, I don’t have to overload my Dropbox.) And you can always download the latest version of my games.

If you really liked a game or if you just want to support me, you can give me a “tip” on itch.io; the games will still be free, though.

All visual novels have been updated again so thanks to the latest Ren’Py version, they should run more smoothly and be more compatible. I have also fixed some small things. Have fun reading!







Sleepless Night REMASTERED – Announcement

Sleepless Night REMASTERED

It’s been three years since the original Sleepless Night was released. The game was developed in just one month. In the following years, there’ve been many translations, ports for smartphones, a sequel, a spin-off, and other things are planned.

Today I’m happy to announce Sleepless Night REMASTERED. With new HD background art (1920×1080), an improved soundtrack, a new GUI, a list with all endings, music room, gallery, more translations, and more surprises. If the game lands on Steam, you can also look forward to achievements and trading cards!

There will be no changes to the story. So as I said, it’s just going to be an improved version of the original game, and it will be available for a small fee. It’s the Sleepless Night I always wanted to have and I hope the fans will like the improvements as much as I do.

I cannot really tell when Sleepless Night REMASTERED will be released. A majority of the improvements is done already, and there are just some small things missing. However, this will not affect the third and last game of the series. Sleepless Night 3: Nocte Illuni will (hopefully) be released this year, and it’ll be completely free at first!

What else would you like to see in Sleepless Night REMASTERED?

Christmas Greetings and 2015 Prospects

The Silver Fox wishes you a Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas! I wish all of my readers, players, friends and relatives Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!

Now is the time to recall the bygone year and prospect the new one. Many things did happen, but unfortunately, many things did not. Legend of the Silver Fox is far from being finished, but here’s to hope it’ll see the light of day in 2015! Also, many translations are still not released, which personally annoys me; not only because of the lost time, but also because I know that many visual novel fans wait for those games. 🙁

But enough of the negative stuff!

English1200x1697Books

My eBook series, the Raven-Saga, started and it is selling better than I expected. Thanks to everyone who supports the series. I publish the book series on my own and that’s why I’m even happier that it was a successful start. By the way, you can get the first book on Amazon for free over Christmas; just click here and download it. You can expect the remaining episodes in 2015 and … even more! I cannot tell exactly what just now. 😉 Furthermore, two of my short stories got released in anthologies (German only, though); „Eins mit der Natur“ in Eine Feder für Wölfe (published by Swantje Berndt and released in the Weltenschmiede Verlag) and „Monster“ in Bunte Augenblicke (published by the Autorentreff Bad Camberg and released in the Verlag Edition Winterwork). Moreover, there are great new book projects coming for me to edit next year; among other things an adaption of a well-known, German video game. I’m really looking forward to it!

TranslationsWhispering Willows
Concerning upcoming game translations, it’s also going well. Since a few months, I’m part of the localization group MoonCreative; we localize video games for various gaming systems into German, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Polish and more. That means I get to translate many more well-known games into German like Whispering Willows. But of course in my free time I’ll keep doing translations for visual novels; regardless of whether they are free or commercial. Though, please note that (also partly because of my indignation about the unreleased translations) those works, which I get paid for, take priority. I have to pay my bills as well. Even more video game news? Yes! However, like always I’m not allowed to reveal much. As a matter of fact, some of my translations will be released on Steam, iOS, Android, and PlayStation in 2015. As always I’ll announce  all new infos on here and on Facebook as soon as I can tell you more.

CoverMy own video games
To Kill A Black Swan was released this year and even though it did not get the same resonance as This Is Where I Want To Die did, feedback was mostly positive. For 2015, I intend to release the last Sleepless Night. Part 3 will be darker, longer, and combines elements from both its predecessors. Furthermore, all open questions will be answered. Legend of the Silver Fox will hopefully be finished and a new visual novel should make enough progress so I can present it to you. What’s more, I’m also working on a RPG, which I hinted at here and there. 😉

That’s it from me for this year! I was able to work with great authors, translators, and developers in 2014, and all things considered it was a good year. I’m looking forward to read from you; how was your year, do you have good resolutions for the new one?

Cheers
Marcel

The Future of Sleepless Night

I have some great new ideas for the Sleepless Night series, but I wanted to ask you first what you would be interested in. Please note that everything is purely hypothetical, and this is not an official confirmation that those projects will actually be realized (except Sleepless Night 3).

Sleepless Night RPG game
In the past, I would often experiment with the RPG-Maker; however, none of those games were ever released. I would like to try to create a Sleepless Night RPG game. I don’t know yet if it’s going to be a 1:1 copy of the visual novels, or a new story of Haru. Would you like to play a role-playing game, in which you play as Haru, fighting against the shadow monsters, raising levels, learning skills, and rescuing your friends?

Sleepless Night novel adaption
At the moment, I’m writing very much. Among other things I’ve written a lot for the Sleepless Night series (for the third installment and possibly other projects), so I thought it might be interesting to combine the whole Sleepless Night series (that is part 1, 2, 3 + side stories) into a novel, amplify it, and release it as a ebook. That way you could read the ending of the story earlier and you wouldn’t have to wait for the release of the last game. Also, there are going to be additional scenes.


A little idea about Shizuka’s and Kazumi’s background story as a kinetic novel. It could be another mini-episode of the Sleepless Night series, similar to Midnight Chaos, and would offer background information that will make you understand Shizuka and her intentions better.

The third installment makes progress, and I already thought about how the gameplay is going to work, and how the ending should be. However, it is going to be the biggest Sleepless Night game, and will not be released before 2015. Of course, it will be free like the rest of the series. Beforehand, however, I want to release Legend of the Silver Fox.

What would you be most interested in?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

The Shadow-Trilogy ebooks!

Die Schatten-TrilogieAs of now, the Shadow-Trilogy is available as ebooks (in German only)! Each book costs only 3,49 € and the complete edition with all three books and bonus material only 9,90 €. If you have been hesitant before, now is the time to grab a copy! Experience the adventures of Haru and his friends in this fantasy series full of interesting characters, romance, and supernatural beings. The book series is set in a diffident universe to the Sleepless Night series, however, most characters from the games appear in the books as well; they might have slightly different personalties.

With a new cover and revised design, the 2011 novel series shines like new! The Shadow-Trilogy, which was inspired by mangas and visual novels, is my first work and came into being while I was still a teenager. After a long editing process and searching for a publisher, I was able to release the series, which I started when I was 16, in the Kubayamashi-Do publishing house.

Schatten (Shadows)
Schattenjäger (Shadow Chasers)
Schattenland (Shadow Land)
Die Schatten-Trilogie (The Shadow Trilogy)

English version:
Of course, there’s still desire to translate the trilogy into English. To be honest, almost 90 % are already translated, but it still has to be proofread. Due to my other projects, I have not much time to work on it, but I’m sure there will be an English version eventually. As soon as there are some news, I’ll announce it here.

Midnight Chaos – Announcement

Midnight Chaos

Midnight Chaos is a short kinetic novel and part of the Sleepless Night series. It is highly recommended that you play Sleepless Night and Sleepless Night 2: Ladies’ Night(mare) beforehand. This story focuses on what happens in that time when the protagonist from Sleepless Night is asleep and the girls from Sleepless Night 2 are having their ladies’ night. It’ll throw some light on the events from the two games and is some sort of prelude to the third and final Sleepless Night game. You will meet old friends and new enemies.

What is Haru up to now? His friends are in danger, and he has to make an important decision. The true villain shows up and threatens Haru and all the people he loves. Can Haru find his friends in time to warn them? Will he find the answers in Shizuka’s house, or in the forest?

Since Midnight Chaos is a thank you to the fans of the series, I wanted to make it available who support the Sleepless Night series in some way. If you’ve created fan art, fan fiction, a translation of one of the games, or something else or have provided me with resources for the games and/or helped me with programming/art/testing, just send me a message and I’ll send you a link to the full game once it’s released. Of course, you can also create something new, it doesn’t have to be super complex, just something small is good enough. I’ll post fan art and other things on my website and link to a page of yours if you want.

Sleepless Night 2: Ladies’ Night(mare)

Sleepless Night 2

I think it’s time to talk about Sleepless Night 2! Since I got many nice comments for my first “real” visual novel/point-and-click game Sleepless Night, I decided to work on a second installment. I really listened to what the players wished for and tried to put it into this new game. Here is a short teaser of the new game:

As you can see, there are already many features that were missed in the first game:

  • More rooms to explore (about 10)
  • Things you can click on “shine” (yaay)
  • You can talk with people (3 girls)

Please keep in mind that everything in this video is subject to change. The full game will be free and it’s already twice the length of the first game. Many players complained that the true ending in the first game was really cliché but for Sleepless Night 2 I have some cool ideas! There are going to be three main endings (apart from the various death endings) and one true ending that will clear some things up 😉

I can’t give you an exact release date but maybe I can finish it sometime in April. Next month I’ll start to work on This Is Where I Want To Die (short: TIWIWTD :D) for NaNoRenO 2013. After this is finished, I’ll work full speed on SN2 and Legend of the Silver Fox so I’m pretty sure I’ll manage to release at least those three games in 2013.

Eleven Visual Novels

Today, I’m going to write about the visual novels I’m working on. At the moment, I’m working on eleven games (I know I’m crazy). For most of the games there is no art yet so basically the statuses are only in terms of writing. Some games only have working titles and please note that everything is subject to change. It would be great if you’d leave your thoughts about one (or more) games in the comments.

Bloodtype X
Leon is an average high school student with not many friends. When a new boy changes into his class, he does not realize his life is in great danger. Bloodtype X is a game about vampires, jealousy, and love. 1 BxB. The novel is rated 15+.
Status: Finished second chapter out of five (possibly more).

Shipwrecked

Working title. A young girl stranded on a lonely island and wants to find her way back home. On the island, she meets other survivors and a mysterious inhabitant. Will she find her way back home? Her true love? Or both? 2 GxB, 1 GxG. The novel is rated 13+.
Status: Finished one character path out of three.

This Is Where I Want To Die
A short kinetic novel. The story is about the last moments of a person as you try to remember what happened. This is a sad story and it has no happy end but there is an important message I want to put across. I plan to write this novel for the NaNoReno project in February 2013. The novel is rated 16+.
Status: I have the story in mind, I’m going to finish it in February 2013.

Sakura

Working title. This is the full game about Haru and his friends. It is loosely based on the German book series The Shadow-Trilogy; however, you do not have to read the books to understand this game. It’s rather an alternate storyline. It’s a school romance game and there are not as many fantasy elements in it as in the books. 3 BxG, 3 BxB. The novel is rated 13+.
Status: Finished two character paths out of six (still a long way to go).

Silent Voices
Working title. A visual novel about mermaids, gender switching, and a curse. It is loosely inspired by The Little Mermaid but it has its own story and a very surprising twist. The game will be very funny (hopefully) and romantic. 2 ?xB. The novel is rated 0+.
Status: Only finished prologue.

Detective Story
Not a title, at all. A murder mystery visual novel where a middle-aged detective has to solve a murder case. You have to collect clues and identify the murderer at the end. It has multiple endings. Possible episodic. The novel is rated 16+.
Status: Almost finished, only needs art (and a title obviously).

Dreamcatcher

An episodic horror visual novel series. Four people, one fate, one mystery that connects them all. A post-apocalyptic world where zombies and other monsters infested humankind. This could be compared to The Walking Dead, but I actually started this before I knew this series. There are going to be five episodes. The novels are rated 16+.
Status: Finished first episode, only needs art. And I want to finish them all before I release them so there are no delays.

Godfather Death
A tale adaption of the story by the Brothers Grimm. A young boy accompanied by Death himself strives after money and fame. He meets several people who will support him or will try to hinder him from reaching his goals. During the game, the player has to make moral decisions and work his way up to become a prestigious doctor. 2 BxG, 2 BxB. The novel is rated 15+.
Status: About 50,000 words and not even half way through.

Legend of the Silver Fox
A medieval visual novel about a girl who loves adventures, a boy who accompanies her, and a village that bears a dark secret. The game offers four different endings and is a mix between slice of life, fantasy and otome game. 2 GxB. The novel is rated 13+.
Status: About 5,000 words, supposed to be about 50,000 – 70,000 words

Haunted House
Working title. A horror visual novel where the protagonist is trapped in a haunted house and has to find his girlfriend. There are several ways to escape from the house. A scary and bloody game. The novel is rated 18+.
Status: Only started, not sure if this project will happen actually

Sleepless Night 2: Ladies’ Night(mare)

I’ve been working on this for a while and I guess it’s time to reveal it. Another Sleepless Night! However, this time you are going to spend the night at a friend’s house where no boys are allowed. Natsumi, Midori, and Shizuka are having a Ladies’ Night at Shizuka’s house and you are invited. You can explore the whole house and collect clues. But don’t get yourself killed! There are dangers lurking everywhere.
Status: That’s a secret 😉

I hope to finish and release at least four games in 2013. Of course, This Is Where I Want To Die in February/March 2013 and Sleepless Night 2 sometime in between. I also want to finish Bloodtype X because I’ve been working on it for a long time and I love the characters and the story, maybe summer 2013? And maybe this Detective Story; I need the art and a cool title, though. I know that I’ve been working on Sakura very much but it’s going to be such a huge game and I doubt that I can finish the writing, art, and voice acting in 2013. By the way, the secret project I’ve written a few posts about is Godfather Death and it’s another huge game I won’t be able to finish soon.

If anyone is interested in helping with one (or more) of the projects in terms of art, voice acting, translations, etc. please don’t hesitate to contact me. Which games are you most excited about? Are they even appealing? What do you think about the titles?

Sleepless Night Soundtrack

Sleepless Night Soundtrack

Due to popular demand the official Sleepless Night Soundtrack is now available for only $1,95! By buying those five tracks you support me as an indie author/musician/game maker and I can make more awesome music for my upcoming projects. You even get a bonus track that was not in the game titled Horror. And let me tell you this is the scariest track I’ve ever done. It wasn’t in the game because it was not finished and I couldn’t find a scene where the track was appropriate. The whole soundtrack includes five tracks at a total length of 5:24 minutes. With the soundtrack you also get the 700×700 cover as a .jpg file. The tracks are mp3s but you need a program to extract them since it is a .rar file.

Tracklist:

1. Shadow [1:01]
2. Quiet [0:44]
3. Mystery [1:08]
4. Dead [1:41]
5. Horror [0:47]

You can buy the Sleepless Night Soundtrack in my official store here.

Ab sofort auf itch.io

Ab sofort findet ihr all meine Spiele auf itch.io. Das hat mehrere Vorteile für mich, aber auch für euch. Für mich ist es einfacher, weil ich alle Spiele dort hochladen und aktuell halten kann. (Außerdem muss ich meine Dropbox nicht mehr überlasten.) Und ihr könnt jederzeit die neuste Version meiner Spiele kostenlos herunterladen.

Falls euch ein Spiel besonders gut gefallen hat oder ihr mich einfach nur unterstützen wollt, könnt ihr mir auf itch.io auch ein bisschen „Trinkgeld“ dafür geben; die Spiele an sich bleiben aber auch weiterhin kostenlos.

Alle Visual Novels wurden noch mal aktualisiert, sodass sie dank verbesserter Ren’Py-Engine noch flüssiger laufen und kompatibler sind. Außerdem wurden hier und da ein paar Kleinigkeiten ausgebessert. Viel Spaß beim Lesen!







Sleepless Night REMASTERED – Ankündigung

Sleepless Night REMASTERED

Drei Jahre ist es her, seit die Ursprungsversion von Sleepless Night das Licht der Welt erblickt hat. Innerhalb nur eines Monats ist das Spiel entwickelt worden. In den folgenden Jahren folgten zahlreiche Übersetzungen, Portierungen für Smartphones, ein Nachfolger, ein Ableger und weitere Dinge sind in Planung.

Unter anderem freue ich mich, euch heute Sleepless Night REMASTERED vorzustellen. Mit neuen HD-Hintergrundgrafiken (1920×1080), überarbeitetem Soundtrack, einer neuen Benutzeroberfläche, einer Liste aller Enden, Musikraum, Galerie, mehr Übersetzungen und weiteren Überraschungen. Falls das Spiel auf Steam erscheint, könnt ihr euch außerdem noch über Errungenschaften und Steam-Cards freuen!

An der Geschichte wird sich nichts ändern. Es ist also, wie der Name schon sagt, lediglich eine optimierte Version des ursprünglichen Spiels und wird für einen geringen Betrag erhältlich sein. Es ist das Sleepless Night, wie ich es immer haben wollte und ich hoffe, die Fans finden die Neuerungen ebenso ansprechend.

Wann Sleepless Night REMASTERED erscheint, kann ich noch nicht genau sagen. Ein Großteil der Überarbeitung ist bereits fertig und es fehlen noch ein paar Kleinigkeiten. Dies wird jedoch keine Auswirkungen auf den dritten und letzten Teil der Serie haben. Sleepless Night 3: Nocte Illuni wird (hoffentlich) dieses Jahr erscheinen und zuerst natürlich völlig kostenlos!

Was wünscht ich euch noch für Sleepless Night REMASTERED?

Weihnachtsgrüße und Ausblick auf 2015

Der Silver Fox wünscht frohe Weihnachten

Frohe Weihnachten! Ich wünsche all meinen Lesern, Spielern, sowie Freunden und Verwandten ein frohes Fest und einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr!

Jetzt ist es an der Zeit, das vergangene Jahr Revue passieren zu lassen und einen Ausblick auf das kommende Jahr zu geben. Viel ist passiert, vieles aber auch leider nicht. Legend of the Silver Fox ist leider weit entfernt von der Veröffentlichung, aber lasst uns hoffen, dass das Spiel 2015 endlich das Licht der Welt erblickt! Außerdem sind leider viele Übersetzungen immer noch nicht erschienen, was mich persönlich sehr ärgert; nicht nur wegen der verlorenen Zeit, sondern auch weil ich weiß, dass viele Visual-Novel-Fans auf die Spiele warten. 🙁

1000x1414

Aber genug vom Negativen!

Bücher

Meine E-Book-Serie, die Raben-Saga, ist gestartet und verkauft sich besser als erwartet. Vielen Dank an alle, die die Serie unterstützen. Ich veröffentliche die Buchreihe allein und freue mich umso mehr, dass es ein erfolgreicher Auftakt war. Übrigens gibt es über die Feiertage den ersten Teil völlig kostenlos auf Amazon; einfach hier klicken und herunterladen. 2015 könnt ihr die restlichen Episoden erwarten und … noch mehr! Was genau, kann ich leider noch nicht verraten. 😉 Des Weiteren sind zwei meiner Kurzgeschichten in Anthologien veröffentlicht worden; „Eins mit der Natur“ in Eine Feder für Wölfe (herausgegeben von Swantje Berndt und erschienen im Weltenschmiede Verlag) und „Monster“ in Bunte Augenblicke (herausgegeben vom Autorentreff Bad Camberg und erschienen im Verlag Edition Winterwork). Außerdem kommen nächstes Jahr ein paar tolle Buchprojekte auf mich zu, die ich lektorieren werde; unter anderem eine Adaption eines bekannten deutschen Videospiels. Ich freue mich schon sehr darauf!

Whispering Willows

Übersetzungen
Was kommende Spieleübersetzungen angeht; auch hier läuft es super. Ich bin seit einigen Monaten Teil der Lokalisierungsgruppe MoonCreative; wir lokalisieren viele Videospiele für alle möglichen Konsolen unter anderem ins Deutsche, Spanische, Französische, Italienische, Russische und Polnische. Das bedeutet, ich übersetze nun auch viele bekanntere Spiele ins Deutsche wie zum Beispiel Whispering Willows. Aber natürlich werde ich in meiner Freizeit auch weiterhin Visual Novels übersetzen; egal ob freie oder kommerzielle. Bedenkt aber, dass (auch teilweise aufgrund meiner Verärgerung über einige nicht erschienenen Übersetzungen) die Werke Vorrang haben, für die ich bezahlt werde. Auch ich muss meine Rechnungen bezahlen. Noch mehr Neuigkeiten zu kommenden Videospielen? Ja! Aber wie immer darf ich wenig verraten. Fest steht, dass 2015 einige meiner Übersetzungen auch auf Steam, iOS, Android und PlayStation erscheinen werden. Wie immer gebe ich alle Infos hier und auf Facebook bekannt, sobald ich Genaueres sagen kann/darf.

Cover

Eigene Spiele
To Kill A Black Swan wurde dieses Jahr veröffentlicht und auch wenn es nicht dieselbe Resonanz bekommen hat wie This Is Where I Want To Die, war das Feedback überwiegend positiv. Für 2015 habe ich mir vorgenommen, das letzte Sleepless Night zu veröffentlichen. Teil 3 wird düsterer, länger und verbindet Elemente aus beiden Vorgängern. Zudem werden alle offenen Fragen beantwortet. Legend of the Silver Fox wird hoffentlich vollendet und eine weitere Visual Novel sollte langsam Formen annehmen, sodass ich sie euch vorstellen kann. Außerdem arbeite ich noch an einem RPG, was ich hier und da mal angedeutet habe. 😉

Das war’s von mir für dieses Jahr! 2014 durfte ich mit tollen Autoren, Übersetzern und Entwicklern zusammenarbeiten und alles in allem war es ein gutes Jahr. Ich freue, mich von euch zu lesen; wie war euer Jahr, habt ihr gute Vorsätze fürs neue?

Liebe Grüße
euer Marcel

Die Zukunft von Sleepless Night

Ich habe ein paar tolle neue Ideen für die Sleepless Night Serie, aber ich möchte zuerst euch fragen, was euch als Nächstes am meisten interessieren würde. Bitte bedenkt, dass alles rein hypothetisch ist und dies keine offizielle Bestätigung ist, dass etwas von diesen Projekten tatsächlich entsteht (mit Ausnahme von Sleepless Night 3).

Ich habe früher oft mit dem RPG-Maker herumexperimentiert, allerdings ist nie eins dieser Spiele veröffentlicht worden. Ich würde gern versuchen, ein Sleepless Night RPG-Spiel zu erstellen. Allerdings steht noch nicht fest, ob es eine 1:1 Kopie der Visual Novels wird oder eine neue Geschichte von Haru. Würdet ihr ein Spiel spielen, indem ihr in Rollenspielmanier als Haru gegen die Schatten-Monster kämpft, Level aufsteigt, Fähigkeiten erlernt und eure Freunde rettet?

Im Moment schreibe ich sehr viel. Unter anderem ist einiges für die Sleepless Night Serie geschrieben (für den dritten Teil und gegebenenfalls andere Projekte), daher dachte ich, dass es vielleicht interessant ist, die komplette Sleepless Night Serie (also Teil 1, 2, 3 + Nebengeschichten) in einem Roman zusammenzufassen, stilistisch auszuschmücken und als e-Book zu veröffentlichen. Somit würdet ihr das Ende der Geschichte früher erfahren und müsstet nicht auf die Veröffentlichung des letzten Teils warten. Außerdem gibt es einige zusätzliche Szenen.


Eine kleine Idee zu Shizukas und Kazumis Vorgeschichte im Kinetic-Novel-Design. Ähnlich wie Midnight Chaos könnte es eine Mini-Episode der Sleepless Night Serie werden und Hintergrundinformationen bieten, durch die man Shizuka und ihre Absichten besser versteht.

Der dritte Teil schreitet langsam voran und ich habe bereits durchdacht, wie die Technik funktionieren soll und wie das Ende aussieht. Allerdings wird es das umfangreichste Sleepless Night Spiel und daher nicht vor 2015 erscheinen. Es wird natürlich auch gratis sein wie der Rest der Serie. Bevor die Produktion aber richtig losgeht, kommt vorher noch Legend of the Silver Fox.

Was würde euch am meisten interessieren?

Ergebnis anzeigen

Loading ... Loading ...

Midnight Chaos – Ankündigung

Midnight Chaos ist eine kurze Kinetic Novel und ist Teil der Sleepless Night Serie. Es wird empfohlen, Sleepless Night und Sleepless Night 2: Ladies’ Night(mare) vorher zu spielen. Diese Geschichte konzentriert sich darauf, was passiert, als der Protagonist von Sleepless Night schläft und die Mädchen aus Sleepless Night 2 ihren Mädelsabend feiern. Es wird etwas Licht auf die Ereignisse der zwei Spiele bringen und ist eine Art Auftakt zum dritten und letzten Sleepless Night Spiel. Du wirst alte Freunde und neue Feinde treffen.

Was hat Haru jetzt schon wieder vor? Seine Freunde sind in Gefahr und er muss eine wichtige Entscheidung treffen. Der wahre Feind zeigt sich und bedroht Haru und all die Leute, die er liebt. Kann Haru seine Freunde rechtzeitig finden, um sie zu warnen? Wird er die Antworten in Shizukas Haus finden oder im Wald?

Da Midnight Chaos ein Dankeschön an die Fans der Serie ist, wollte ich das Spiel für die zur Verfügung stellen, die die Sleepless Night Serie in irgendeiner Art unterstützen. Wenn du Fanart, Fanfiction, eine Übersetzung eins der Spiele oder etwas anderes erstellt hast oder mir Ressourcen für die Spiele gegeben hast und/oder mir beim Programmieren, bei den Grafiken oder beim Testen geholfen hast, schick mir einfach eine Nachricht und ich sende dir den Link zur Vollversion des Spiels, sobald es veröffentlicht ist. Natürlich kannst du auch etwas Neues erstellen, es muss nichts super Komplexes sein, etwas Kleines genügt schon. Ich werde Fanart und andere Dinge auf meiner Seite posten und auf einer deiner Seiten verlinken, wenn du möchtest.

Sleepless Night 2: Ladies‘ Night(mare)

Sleepless Night 2

Ich denke, es ist an der Zeit, um über Sleepless Night 2 zu reden! Da ich viele nette Kommentare zu meiner ersten „richtigen“ Visual Novel/Point-And-Click-Spiel Sleepless Night bekommen habe, habe ich mich entschieden, an einem zweiten Teil zu arbeiten. Ich habe darauf gehört, was die Spieler sich gewünscht haben und versucht, es in das neue Spiel einzubauen. Hier ist ein kurzer Teaser vom neuen:

Wie ihr sehen könnt, sind bereits viele Features eingebaut, die im ersten Teil vermisst wurden:

  • Mehr Räume zum erkunden (etwa 10)
  • Dinge, die man anklicken kann, „leuchten“ jetzt auf (yaaay!)
  • Man kann mit den drei Mädchen reden

Bitte beachtet, dass sich alles in diesem Video noch ändern kann. Das vollständige Spiel wird gratis sein und es ist bereits doppelt so lang wie das erstes Spiel. Viele Spieler haben sich außerdem beschwert, dass das wahre Ende aus dem ersten Spiel etwas klischeehaft war, aber für Sleepless Night 2 habe ich bereits einige coole Ideen! Es wird drei Hauptenden geben (neben den zahlreichen Todes-Enden) und ein wahres Ende, das einige Dinge auflösen wird! 😉

Ich kann im Moment noch kein exakten Veröffentlichungstermin nennen, aber vielleicht schaffe ich es irgendwann im April. Nächsten Monat werde ich mit This Is Where I Want To Die (kurz: TIWIWTD :D) beginnen, meinem Projekt für NaNoRenO 2013. Nachdem das fertig ist, arbeite ich mit Vollgas an SN2 und Legend of the Silver Fox. Ich bin also ziemlich sicher, dass ich zumindest diese drei Spiele 2013 veröffentlichen werde.

Elf Visual Novels

Heute werde ich über die Visual Novels schreiben, an denen ich arbeite. Im Moment arbeite ich an elf Spielen (ich weiß, ich bin verrückt). Für die meisten Spiele gibt es noch keine Grafiken, also bezieht sich der Status überwiegend auf die Story. Einige Spiele haben nur Arbeitstitel und bitte denkt daran, dass sich alles hier noch ändern kann. Es wäre toll, wenn ihr eure Ideen und Gedanken über eins (oder mehrere) Spiele in den Kommentaren hinterlasst.

Bloodtype X
Leon ist ein durchschnittlicher Highschool Schüler mit nicht vielen Freunden. Als ein neuer Junge in seine Klasse wechselt, bemerkt er nicht, dass sein Leben in großer Gefahr schwebt. Bloodtype X ist ein Spiel über Vampire, Eifersucht und Liebe. 1 BxB. Die Novel ist ab 15+ empfohlen.
Status: Zweites Kapitel von fünf (vielleicht mehr).

Shipwrecked

Arbeitstitel. Ein junges Mädchen ist auf einer einsamen Insel gestrandet und versucht, ihren Weg nach Hause zu finden. Auf der Insel trifft sie andere Überlebende und einen mysteriösen Einheimischen. Wird sie ihren Weg nach Hause finden? Ihre wahre Liebe? Oder beides? 2 GxB, 1 GxG. Die Novel ist ab 13+ empfohlen.
Status: Einen Charakterpfad von drei.

This Is Where I Want To Die
Eine kurze Kinetic Novel. Die Geschichte handelt von den letzten Momenten einer Person, die versucht sich daran zu erinnern, was passiert ist. Es ist eine traurige Geschichte und sie hat kein Happy End, aber es gibt eine wichtige Nachricht, die ich damit rüberbringen möchten. Ich habe vor, diese Novel für das NaNoReno Projekt im Februar 2013 zu schreiben. Die Novel ist ab 16+ empfohlen.
Status: Ich habe die Geschichte im Kopf und ich werde sie im Februar 2013 fertigstellen.

Sakura

Arbeitstitel. Das ist das vollständige Spiel über Haru und seine Freunde. Es basiert auf der Romanreihe Die Schatten-Trilogie; jedoch muss man die Bücher nicht gelesen haben, um dieses Spiel zu verstehen. Es ist eher eine alternative Handlung. Es handelt sich um ein Schulromanzen-Spiel (wenn man das so nennen kann) und es gibt nicht so viele Fantasy-Elemente, wie in den Büchern. 3 BxG, 3 BxB. Die Novel ist ab 13+ empfohlen.
Status: Zwei Charakterpfade von sechs (immer noch einen weiten Weg vor mir).

Silent Voices
Arbeitstitel. Eine Visual Novel über Meerjungfrauen, Gender-Switching und einen Fluch. Sie ist ein wenig von Die kleine Meerjungfrau inspiriert, aber hat ihre eigene Geschichte und eine sehr interessante Wendung. Das Spiel wird lustig (hoffentlich) und romantisch sein. 2 ?xB. Die Novel ist ab 0+ empfohlen.
Status: Nur der Prolog ist fertig.

Detective Story
Arbeitstitel. Eine Mord-Mystery Visual Novel, in der ein Detektiv mittleren Alters einen Mordfall lösen muss. Man muss Hinweise sammeln und am Ende den Mörder identifizieren. Es gibt mehrere Enden. Vielleicht mehr als eine Episode. Die Novel ist ab 16+ empfohlen.
Status: Fast fertig, braucht nur noch Grafiken (und einen Titel natürlich).

Dreamcatcher

Eine episodische Visual Novel Serie. Vier Leute, ein Schicksal, ein Geheimnis, das sie alle verbindet. Eine postapokalyptische Welt, wo Zombies und andere Monster die Menschheit befallen hat. Man könnte es mit The Walking Dead vergleichen, aber ich habe genau genommen mit dem Projekt angefangen, bevor ich diese Serie kannte. Es wird fünf Episoden geben. Die Novels sind ab 16+ empfohlen.
Status: Erste Episode fertig, braucht nur noch Grafiken. Und ich will alle fertig haben, bevor ich sie veröffentliche, damit es keine Verzögerungen gibt.

Godfather Death
Eine Märchenadaption von der Geschichte der Gebrüder Grimm. Ein Junge, der vom Tod höchstpersönlich begleitet wird, strebt nach Geld und Ruhm. Er trifft verschiedene Leute, die ihn unterstützen werden oder versuchen, ihn daran zu hindern, seine Ziele zu erreichen. Im Laufe der Geschichte muss der Spieler moralisch zweifelhafte Entscheidungen treffen und sich hocharbeiten, um ein angesehener Arzt zu werden. 2 BxG, 2 BxB. Die Novel ist ab 15+ empfohlen.
Status: Etwa 50.000 Wörter und nicht mal halbwegs fertig.

Legend of the Silver Fox
Eine mittelalterliche Visual Novel über ein Mädchen, das Abenteuer liebt, einen Jungen, der sie begleitet und eine Stadt, die ein dunkles Geheimnis birgt. Das Spiel bietet vier verschiedene Enden und ist eine Mischung aus „Slice-Of-Life“, Fantasy und Otome Game. 2 GxB. Die Novel ist ab 13+ empfohlen.
Status: Etwa 5.000 Wörter, soll etwa 50.000 – 70.000 Wörter lang werden

Haunted House
Arbeitstitel. Eine Horror Visual Novel, in der der Protagonist in einem Spukhaus gefangen ist und seine Freundin finden muss. Es gibt mehrere Wege aus dem Haus zu entkommen. Ein gruseliges und blutiges Spiel. Die Novel ist ab 18+ empfohlen.
Status: Gerade erst angefangen, nicht sicher, ob das Projekt verwirklicht wird.

Sleepless Night 2: Ladies‘ Night(mare)

Ich arbeite schon eine Weile daran und ich denke, es ist an der Zeit, es zu enthüllen. Eine weitere Sleepless Night (deu.: Schlaflose Nacht)! Jedoch verbringt man dieses Mal die Nacht bei einer Freundin, wo keine Jungs erlaubt sind. Natsumi, Midori und Shizuka veranstalten eine Ladies Night bei Shizuka und du bist eingeladen. Man kann das gesamte Haus erkunden und Hinweise sammeln. Aber pass auf, dass du nicht getötet wirst! Gefahren lauern überall.
Status: Das ist ein Geheimnis 😉

Ich hoffe, wenigstens vier Spiele 2013 fertigzustellen und zu veröffentlichen. Natürlich This Is Where I Want To Die im Februar/März 2013 und Sleepless Night 2 irgendwann dazwischen. Ich möchte außerdem Bloodtype X fertigstellen, weil ich daran schon so lange arbeite und ich die Charaktere und die Geschichte liebe, vielleicht Sommer 2013? Und vielleicht noch diese Detective Story; allerdings brauche ich noch Grafiken und einen coolen Titel. Ich weiß, dass ich schon viel an Sakura gearbeitet habe, aber es wird so ein großes Spiel und ich bezweifle, dass ich es schaffen kann, die Story, Grafiken und Synchronisierung 2013 fertigzubekommen. Übrigens, das Geheimprojekt,von dem ich ein paar Mal berichtet habe, ist Godfather Death und es ist noch ein riesiges Spiel, das ich in naher Zukunft nicht fertigbekomme.

Wenn jemand Interesse daran hat, mir mit einem (oder mehreren) Projekten zu helfen, bezüglich Grafiken, (englische) Synchronisierung, Übersetzungen, etc. bitte zögert nicht, mich zu kontaktieren. Auf welches Spiel freut ihr euch am meisten? Sind sie überhaupt ansprechend? Was haltet ihr von den Titeln?

Sleepless Night Soundtrack

Sleepless Night Soundtrack

Aufgrund großer Nachfrage ist der offizielle Sleepless Night Soundtrack nun für 1,95 € erhältlich! Mit dem Kauf dieser fünf Tracks unterstützt ihr mich als unabhängiger Autor/Musiker/Spielentwickler und ich kann noch mehr tolle Musik für meine kommenden Projekte machen. Ihr bekommt sogar einen Bonus Track, der nicht im Spiel enthalten war mit dem Titel Horror. Und lasst mich euch sagen, das ist der gruseligste Track, den ich jemals gemacht habe. Das Stück war nicht im Spiel, weil es nicht fertig war und ich konnte keine Szene finden, in die es gepasst hätte. Der gesamte Soundtrack enthält fünf Tracks mit einer Gesamtdauer von 5:24 Minuten. Mit dem Soundtrack erhaltet ihr das  700×700 Cover als .jpg Datei. Die Tracks sind MP3s, aber ihr benötigt ein Programm, um sie zu entpacken, da es sich um eine .rar Datei handelt.

Trackliste:
1. Shadow [1:01]
2. Quiet [0:44]
3. Mystery [1:08]
4. Dead [1:41]
5. Horror [0:47]

Ihr könnt den Sleepless Night Soundtrack in meinem offiziellen Shop hier kaufen.

„Noche de insomnio“ – Spanische Übersetzung von Sleepless Night

Obwohl ich gesagt habe, dass ich das Spiel nicht mehr aktualisieren würde, sind Übersetzungen eine andere Sache! Sleepless Night Version 1.3 enthält eine spanische Übersetzung und behebt einige kleine Fehler. Vielen Dank an El Lobo Demente! Ihr könnt die neue Version hier herunterladen:

Sleepless Night 1.3

Wenn du ein Übersetzer bist und eins meiner Spiele (Sleepless Night oder Soulmates) in eine andere Sprache übersetzen möchtest, kannst du mir gerne eine Nachricht schreiben. Bis jetzt ist Sleepless Night auf Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch verfügbar! Vielen Dank an alle, die mein Spiel heruntergeladen und unterstützt haben!