Jisei – German Translation

Jisei by sakevisual is the first visual novel in a planned five-part series. The first three parts have already been released and the fourth one will probably follow soon. The first part is now officially available in German for the first time (with English voice acting).

You probably know sakevisual from RE: Alistair. However, Jisei is a mystery novel, in which you have to unmask a murderer.

The game has now been ported by Ratalaika Games for consoles and is now available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch. If you like it, leave a rating so that the next installments will also be available in German in the future!

Story

“A teenager with no name and no home wanders from one city to the next, burdened by the weight of his extraordinary ability. When he is accused of murdering a woman that he’s never met, he sets out to prove his innocence and find the true killer. The investigation quickly takes a turn for the complicated when a strange voice appears in his head, warning him to watch his step. Search for clues, interrogate witnesses, and find a murderer. Even with your extra abilities, it will still take solid facts and logic to prove your innocence!”

Downloads

RE:Alistair++ – German Translation

RE:Alistair++

RE:Alistair++

The popular freeware game RE:Alistair++ by sakevisual is also well known in Germany. Now the official German translation is out. At this point I want to thank Torsten Sohrmann for the German edit of the pictures.

You can download the German version here. Please select your operation system:
Windows (~116,34 MB) – Installer
Windows (~117,02 MB) – Zip
Mac OS (~115,28 MB)
Linux (~118,41 MB)
All (~130,23 MB)

PS: Also, check out sakevisual’s upcoming game, which is set in the same universe as RE: Alistair: Backstage Pass

News

The German Review for June is here: The Elevator by Cyanide Tea.
Enjoy!

Furthermore, I have some news. At the moment I’m pretty busy with a lot of projects.

Translations:
Currently, I’m working on three translations; RE:Alistair++, Ristorante Amore and Heartful Chance~!. The translations of The Elevator and Legend of the Piper Girl are finished, the developer only have to put them together and release them.

Visual Novel:
My visual novel project makes progress, although slowly. The art is pretty good, all the main characters are finished and there are only the emotions and the blinking animations missing. The backgrounds are coming bit by bit, a huge thanks to Nathaniel-Aoife. The majority of the story is thought-out, but I only implemented about 5,000 words in the script.

New novel:
Those who were able to read my German article in the newspaper know that I’m writing a new book. This time I’m moving away from Japan, since it takes place in the US, to be exact in a little village where a serial killer strike terror into people’s hearts. It is a crime novel for adults. The story is told from different views, although, the characters are all involved in the case somehow and there a lot of unexpected turns. Title and release date is TBA, however, a rough draft is finished and a lot is written already. I cannot say if there will be an English translation yet.

Preview of the BGs

Preview of the BGs

Jisei – Deutsche Übersetzung

Jisei von sakevisual ist die erste Visual Novel in einer geplanten fünfteiligen Reihe. Die ersten drei Teile sind bereits erschienen und der vierte lässt wohl nicht mehr lange auf sich warten. Der erste Teil ist jetzt erstmals offiziell auf Deutsch erhältlich (mit englischer Sprachausgabe).

Ihr kennt sakevisual vermutlich durch RE: Alistair. Bei Jisei handelt es sich jedoch um einen Krimi, in dem es gilt, einen Mörder zu entlarven.

Das Spiel wurde nun von Ratalaika Games für Konsolen portiert und ist ab sofort auch für PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Wenn es euch gefällt, lasst doch eine Bewertung da, damit auch in Zukunft die nächsten Teile auf Deutsch erscheinen!

Story

„Ein Teenager ohne Namen und ohne Zuhause zieht von einer Stadt zur nächsten, geplagt von der Bürde seiner außergewöhnlichen Fähigkeit. Als er des Mordes an einer Frau bezichtigt wird, die er nie zuvor gesehen hat, nimmt er sich vor, seine Unschuld zu beweisen und den wahren Mörder zu finden. Die Ermittlungen stellen sich schon bald als kompliziert heraus, als eine seltsame Stimme in seinem Kopf auftaucht und ihn warnt, Vorsicht walten zu lassen. Suche nach Hinweisen, befrage Zeugen und finde den Mörder. Selbst mit deinen Fähigkeiten brauchst du handfeste Beweise und Logik, um deine Unschuld zu beweisen!“

Downloads

RE: Alistair++ – Deutsche Übersetzung

RE: Alistair++

Das beliebte Freeware Spiel RE: Alistair++ von sakevisual ist bereits auch in Deutschland sehr bekannt. Nun ist die offizielle deutsche Übersetzung da. An dieser Stelle ein herzliches Dankeschön an Torsten Sohrmann für die deutsche Bildbearbeitung.

Hier kann das Spiel heruntergeladen werden. Bitte wähle dein Betriebssystem aus:
Windows (~116,34 MB) – Installer
Windows (~117,02 MB) – Zip
Mac OS (~115,28 MB)
Linux (~118,41 MB)
Alle (~130,23 MB)

Aufgrund großer Nachfrage ist die Installation unter Windows nun einfacher. Klickt auf die .exe-Datei, die ihr heruntergeladen habt und die Installation von RE: Alistair++ beginnt. Folgt den Anweisungen auf dem Bildschirm und ihr könnt das Spiel starten.

PS: Schaut euch auch das kommende Spiel von sakevisual an, das im gleichen Universum wie RE: Alistair angesiedelt ist: Backstage Pass.

Juni Empfehlung + Neues

Die Review des Monats Juni ist da: The Elevator von Cyanide Tea.
Viel Spaß beim Lesen!

Des Weiteren gibt es ein paar Neuigkeiten. Im Moment bin ich ziemlich beschäftigt mit vielen Projekten.

Übersetzungen:
Im Moment arbeite ich an drei Übersetzungen; RE:Alistair++, Ristorante Amore und Heartful Chance~!. Die Übersetzungen von The Elevator und Legend of the Piper Girl sind von meiner Seite aus fertig, die Entwickler müssen sie nur noch “zusammenbauen” und veröffentlichen.

Visual Novel:
Mein Visual Novel Projekt geht auch voran, wenn auch schleppend. Von den Grafiken her sieht es sehr gut aus, die Hauptcharaktere sind alle fertig es fehlen nur noch die verschiedenen Gesichtsausdrücke und die Blinzelanimation. Die Hintergründe treffen auch nach und nach ein, hier ein ganz großes Dankeschön an Nathaniel-Aoife. Der Großteil der Story ist schon durchdacht, allerdings sind erst ungefähr 5.000 Wörter im Skript eingebaut.

Neues Buch:
Wer meinen Zeitungsartikel aufmerksam durchgelesen hat, weiß, dass ich auch an einem neuen Roman schreibe. Dieses Mal werde ich mich aber ein wenig von Japan distanzieren, denn es geht nach Amerika, um genau zu sein, in ein kleines Dorf, in dem seit Kurzem ein Serienkiller sein Unwesen treibt. Es handelt sich um einen Krimi für Erwachsene. Die Geschichte wird aus mehreren Sichtweisen erzählt, die Charaktere sind aber alle irgendwie in die Handlung verstrickt und es gibt einige überraschende Wendungen. Titel und Erscheinungsdatum sind noch nicht bekannt, der grobe Entwurf steht aber und ein Großteil ist auch schon fertig geschrieben.

Vorschau auf die Hintergründe
Vorschau auf die Hintergründe