The Hand of Glory – German Translation

The Hand of Glory by Madit Entertainment and Daring Touch is a point-and-click adventure game inspired by the golden age of adventure games, especially the Broken Sword and Gabriel Knight series.

Story

“The challenge from a dangerous serial killer plummets detective Lazarus Bundy’s career into a chasm with no way out. In a desperate attempt at a comeback, Lazarus decides to secretly investigate the disappearance of Kathrin Mulzberg, the young descendant of one of the most influential families in the city. From the sunny shores of Miami to the green lush Italian hills, he will have to use all the resources at his disposal in order to reveal the truth behind the kidnapping. And by that time, he’ll be past the point of no return. ”

Downloads

Trailer

The Wild Case – German Translation

The Wild Case by Specialbit Studio is a 2D first-person point-and-click adventure. In this story-focused adventure, players meet a cast of colorful characters, experience mysterious encounters, and solve puzzles to progress through the game.

The game is now available with German subtitles on Steam!

Story

“The protagonist is a man who investigates strange occurrences—a sort of paranormal detective. One day, he receives a letter requesting help: strange creatures are terrorizing a village tucked deep in the wilds of the forest. With glowing eyes and an uncanny ability to evade hunters, these creatures may be more than mere beasts.

The adventure begins as soon as you arrive. You delve into the lives of the village residents before gathering the courage to travel deeper into the forest. The normal rules of life don’t apply here: if you want a service, be prepared to negotiate.

Be ready to ask: Who saw what? Why do they think the supernatural is involved? Will they help or hinder your investigation? Who’s your ally, and who’s your enemy? An array of interesting tasks and dialogues await you in the forgotten village.”

Downloads

Trailer

Genesis Noir – German Translation

Genesis Noir, developed by Feral Cat Den and published by Fellow Traveller, is a noir adventure spanning time and space. The game is available now with German subtitles for PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series, and Nintendo Switch.

Story

“You play as No Man, a watch peddler caught in a love triangle with other cosmic beings, Miss Mass and Golden Boy. When your affair turns into a bitter confrontation, you will witness a gunshot fired by a jealous god—otherwise known as The Big Bang. Jump into the expanding universe and search for a way to prevent or destroy creation and save your love.”

Downloads

Genesis Noir in the Microsoft Store

Genesis Noir for Nintendo Switch

Trailer

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness – German Translation

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness by PsychoDev is a Lovecraftian point’n’click adventure with a retro art style, inspired by the early 90s Lucasarts classics. The game is now available in German.

Story

“Private Investigator Lone Carter regains consciousness to find himself lying on a beach near Innsmouth. His body has been ripped apart. He tries to pull his last cigarette from the pack, but his arm fails to obey. As he fades away into death, terror growing in his eyes, he remembers in dreadful glimpses his fatal encounter with the Shoggoth…

An endless period of darkness ensues.

Then, some fire burning within awakens him, and he returns, completely recovered and unharmed – but he would never be the same. He is haunted by terrible visions, nightmares hinting at ineffable, horrifying truths. He needs to get back home, to understand what happened to him – but escaping from Innsmouth will only be the first step in his journey. In his hometown of Arkham, a mystery awaits for him. A disappearance. A ritual murder. A plot that intertwines different characters, different places, even different eras. An adventure that will test your wits and drag you to the very limits of your sanity… and perhaps beyond.”

Downloads

Trailer

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi – German Translation

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi by Cloak and Dagger Games is an oldschool point-and-click adventure game, inspired by 80s and 90s classics. The game was ported to consoles by Ratalaika Games and is now available in German for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series, and Nintendo Switch. The PC version is currently not available in German.

Story

“Sumatra: Fate of Yandi is a traditional point and click adventure that tells the story of Yandi, a logging worker who gets caught up in a terrible landslide, leaving him lost and alone deep in the jungle. Join him on his quest to find his best friend and coworker Ramdan, and return home to his beloved partner Adiratna.

Complicating things, the regret of recent arguments with Adiratna loom over him. The desire to make amends will drive him forward as he makes his way through vast expanses of unexplored forest and desolate wasteland, where many dangers and secrets will be revealed…

Will Yandi reunite with his friend Ramdan? Will he make it home to his beloved Adiratna? Will he even make it out alive?”

Downloads

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi in the PlayStation Store

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi in the Microsoft Store

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi for Nintendo Switch

Trailer

A HERO AND A GARDEN – German Translation

A HERO AND A GARDEN by npckc is a visual novel with point-and-click elements. Play as an intrepid hero and help him with gardening, because saving the princess did not work out so well.

The game was ported by Ratalaika Games for consoles and is now available in German for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

Story

“once upon a time, there was a princess in a tower. a brave hero went to save her… but that didn’t work out. he’s pretty good at gardening though!”

Downloads

Saint Kotar: The Yellow Mask – German Translation

Saint Kotar: The Yellow Mask by Red Martyr Entertainment is a free prologue of the full game Saint Kotar. In this dark psychological horror adventure you explore a small rural town called Sveti Kotar.

The game is now available on Steam – of course with German subtitles. If you liked the prologue, please support the project on Kickstarter: Saint Kotar.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/redmartyr/saint-kotar

Story

“Follow the fear of Benedek Dohnany and Nikolay Kalyakin and play the onset of a dark and chilling narrative adventure. Make decisions and affect the events that precede a macabre series of murders, allegedly related to devil worship and witchcraft.”

Downloads

VirtuaVerse – German Translation

VirtuaVerse by Theta Division is a cyberpunk point & click adventure set in a future not so far away narrating tales of technomancers, AR graffiti writers, hacker groups, tribes of cryptoshamans, digital archeology, epic cyberwars, and virtual reality debauchery.

The Warlocs team translated the game into several languages; I was responsible for the German localization.

Story

“In a future not so far away, one Artificial Intelligence prevailed above all other AIs and their governments. Society has migrated to a permanently integrated reality connected to a single neural network that continuously optimizes people’s experiences by processing personal data. Nathan, an outsider still refusing to comply with the new system, makes a living off the grid as a smuggler of modded hardware and cracked software. Geared with his custom headset, he is among the few that can still switch AVR off and see reality for what it is. He shares an apartment in the city with his girlfriend Jay, a talented AVR graffiti writer whose drones have been bit-spraying techno-color all over the augmented space in the city. Waking up one morning, Nathan discovers that Jay disappeared overnight, but not before leaving a cryptic message on their bathroom mirror. Having accidentally broken his custom headset, Nathan is now disconnected and determined to find out what happened to Jay, but he soon finds himself tangled up in an unexpected journey involving Jay’s hacker group and a guild of AVR technomancers. Travelling around the world, he’ll have to deal with hardware graveyards, digital archeology, tribes of cryptoshamans, and virtual reality debauchery.”

Downloads

Trailer

Guard Duty – German Translation

Guard Duty by Sick Chicken Studios is a comedy adventure about love, loss and the end of the world. Experience an unforgettable story spanning across two radically different time periods.

The game was ported by Ratalaika Games for consoles and is now available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch. Including my German translation of course!

Story

“Tondbert, loyal Guard to the Castle of Wrinklewood, is having a rough day. A little too much ale at the local pub, a lapse in judgement, and the next thing you know a hooded figure has slipped into the kingdom and kidnapped the princess — an event that will have consequences well into the future.

A thousand years later, in a small orbital station, Agent Starborn is a member of a resistance group embarking on a last ditch effort to overthrow evil and take back the Earth — a quest rooted in the depths of history.

Discover how these two playable characters’ fates are intertwined and you might just save humanity in the process.”

Downloads

Guard Duty in the PlayStation Store

Guard Duty for Xbox One

Guard Duty for Nintendo Switch

Trailer

Reversion Chapter 3: The Return – German Translation

Reversion is a three-part adventure series by 3f interactive. Previously, Reversion – The Escape and Reversion – The Meeting have been released. The third chapter is now also available! The games feature hand-made 2D art, a compelling story, and cultural references to Buenos Aires!

If you’re a fan of point-and-click adventures, be sure to check out the series. The German translations of the second and third chapters were done by me, while the first part was corrected by me.

Story

“Your adventure is almost at an end, or is it just beginning? After meeting the mysterious man from the photograph, you know that the only way to save your city is to join the Resistance against the tyranny of Sergio. 

Guide the protagonist, Christian, through the ruins of Buenos Aires to make your final stand against the evil tyrant. Can you find the missing pieces to a mysterious device, the city’s only hope for redemption? Can you and your friends outrun Sergio and his guards long enough to succeed?

Team up with your allies, Victoria and Pablo, on your final mission to collect all the missing parts to this strange machine. Only then will you have a chance to reverse the disastrous events that destroyed the city as you know it. 

Your adventure continues on the streets of Buenos Aires. It’s time for Reversion. ”

Downloads

Trailer

The Hand of Glory – Deutsche Übersetzung

The Hand of Glory von Madit Entertainment und Daring Touch ist ein Point-and-Click-Adventure, das von den goldenen Zeiten der Adventurespiele inspiriert wurde, insbesondere den Serien Baphomets Fluch und Gabriel Knight.

Story

„Der Fall eines gefährlichen Serienmörders stürzt die Karriere von Detective Lazarus Bundy in einen ausweglosen Abgrund. Beim verzweifelten Versuch eines Comebacks beschließt Lazarus, heimlich das Verschwinden von Kathrin Mulzberg, der jungen Nachfahrin einer der einflussreichsten Familien der Stadt, zu untersuchen. Von den sonnigen Stränden Miamis bis zu den üppigen Hügeln Italiens muss er alle ihm zur Verfügung stehenden Möglichkeiten nutzen, um die Wahrheit hinter der Entführung zu enthüllen. Und irgendwann gibt es kein Zurück mehr.“

Downloads

Trailer

The Wild Case – Deutsche Übersetzung

The Wild Case von Specialbit Studio ist ein 2D-Point-and-Click-Adventure in der Ego-Perspektive. In diesem storylastigen Abenteuer trifft der Spieler auf eine Reihe bunter Charaktere, erlebt mysteriöse Begegnungen und löst Rätsel, um im Spiel voranzukommen.

Das Spiel ist ab sofort mit deutschen Untertitel auf Steam erhältlich!

Story

„Der Protagonist ist ein Mann, der seltsame Vorkommnisse untersucht – eine Art paranormaler Detektiv. Eines Tages erhält er einen Brief, in dem er um Hilfe gebeten wird: Seltsame Kreaturen terrorisieren ein Dorf, das tief in den wilden Wäldern liegt. Mit leuchtenden Augen und einer unheimlichen Fähigkeit, Jägern zu entkommen, könnten diese Kreaturen mehr als nur gewöhnliche Tiere sein.

Das Abenteuer beginnt, sobald du ankommst. Du tauchst in das Leben der Dorfbewohner ein, bevor du den Mut aufbringst, tiefer in den Wald zu reisen. Die normalen Regeln des Lebens gelten hier nicht: Wenn du eine Dienstleistung willst, sei bereit zu verhandeln.

Sei bereit zu fragen: Wer hat was gesehen? Warum glauben sie, dass etwas Übernatürliches im Spiel ist? Werden sie dir bei deinen Ermittlungen helfen oder sie behindern? Wer ist dein Verbündeter und wer ist dein Feind? Eine Reihe interessanter Aufgaben und Dialoge erwarten dich in dem vergessenen Dorf.“

Downloads

Trailer

Genesis Noir – Deutsche Übersetzung

Genesis Noir, entwickelt von Feral Cat Den und veröffentlicht von Fellow Traveller, ist ein Abenteuer durch Raum und Zeit im Film-Noir-Stil. Das Spiel ist ab sofort mit deutschen Untertiteln für PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series und Nintendo Switch erhältlich.

Story

„Du spielst No Man, einen Uhrenverkäufer, der sich in eine Dreiecksbeziehung mit zwei kosmischen Wesen verstrickt hat: Miss Mass und Golden Boy. Als deine Affäre in einer unerbittlichen Konfrontation endet, wirst du Zeuge eines Schusses von einem eifersüchtigen Gott – auch bekannt als Urknall. Springe ins expandierende Universum, versuche, die Schöpfung zu zerstören oder zu verhindern und rette deine Liebe.“

Downloads

Genesis Noir im Microsoft Store

Genesis Noir für Nintendo Switch

Trailer

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness – Deutsche Übersetzung

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness von PsychoDev ist ein lovecraft’sches Point’n’Click-Adventure im Retro-Art-Stil, inspiriert von den LucasArts-Klassikern der frühen 90er-Jahre. Das Spiel ist ab sofort auf Deutsch erhältlich.

Story

„Der Privatdetektiv Lone Carter kommt wieder zu Bewusstsein und findet sich an einem Strand in der Nähe von Innsmouth wieder. Sein Körper wurde in Stücke gerissen. Er versucht, seine letzte Zigarette aus der Packung zu ziehen, aber sein Arm gehorcht nicht. Während er in den Tod entschwindet und der Schrecken in seinen Augen wächst, erinnert er sich in schrecklichen Bildern an seine fatale Begegnung mit dem Shoggoth …

Es folgt eine endlose Periode der Dunkelheit.

Dann erweckt ihn ein inneres Feuer und er kehrt zurück, völlig genesen und unverletzt – aber er wird nie wieder derselbe sein. Er wird von schrecklichen Visionen und Albträumen heimgesucht, die auf unaussprechliche, entsetzliche Wahrheiten hindeuten. Er muss nach Hause zurückkehren, um zu verstehen, was mit ihm passiert ist – aber die Flucht aus Innsmouth wird nur der erste Schritt auf seiner Reise sein. In seiner Heimatstadt Arkham wartet ein Geheimnis auf ihn. Ein Verschwinden. Ein Ritualmord. Eine Verschwörung, die verschiedene Charaktere, verschiedene Orte und sogar verschiedene Epochen miteinander verwebt. Ein Abenteuer, das deinen Verstand auf die Probe stellt und dich an die Grenzen deines Verstandes bringen wird … und vielleicht sogar darüber hinaus.“

Downloads

Trailer

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi – Deutsche Übersetzung

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi von Cloak and Dagger Games ist ein Point-and-Click-Adventure im Retrostil, inspiriert von Klassikern aus den 80ern und 90ern. Das Spiel wurde von Ratalaika Games portiert und ist nun unter anderem auf Deutsch für PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series und Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Die PC-Version ist derzeit nicht auf Deutsch erhältlich.

Story

„Nach einem schrecklichen Erdrutsch muss der im Dschungel verlorene Yandi den Weg zurück nach Hause zu seiner liebsten Adiratna finden. Auf dem Weg durch den ausgedehnten unerforschten Dschungel und das einsame Ödland warten viele Gefahren und Geheimnisse darauf, enthüllt zu werden. Begleite Yandi auf seinem epischen Abenteuer. Wird er überleben?“

Downloads

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi im PlayStation Store

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi im Microsoft Store

Sumatra: Fate of Yandi für Nintendo Switch

A HERO AND A GARDEN – Deutsche Übersetzung

A HERO AND A GARDEN von npckc ist eine Visual Novel mit Point-and-Click-Elementen. Spiele als unerschrockener Held und hilf ihm beim Gärtnern, da das mit dem Retten der Prinzessin nicht so gut geklappt hat.

Das Spiel wurde von Ratalaika Games für Konsolen portiert und ist ab sofort auch auf Deutsch für PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Nintendo Switch erhältlich.

Story

„Es war einmal eine Prinzessin in einem Turm. Ein tapferer Held kam, um sie zu retten … aber das klappte nicht wirklich. Er ist allerdings recht gut im Gärtnern!“

Downloads

Saint Kotar: The Yellow Mask – Deutsche Übersetzung

Saint Kotar: The Yellow Mask von Red Martyr Entertainment ist ein kostenloser Prolog zur Vollversion von Saint Kotar. In dem düsteren, psychologischen Horrorabenteuer erkundet ihr eine kleine, ländliche Stadt namens Sveti Kotar.

Das Spiel ist ab sofort auf Steam erhältlich – natürlich auch mit deutschen Untertiteln. Wenn euch der Prolog gefallen hat, unterstützt das Projekt doch gern bei Kickstarter: Saint Kotar.

Story

„Folge der Angst vor Benedek Dohnany und Nikolay Kalyakin und spiele den Beginn eines düsteren und gruseligen narrativen Abenteuers. Triff Entscheidungen und beeinflusse die Ereignisse, die einer makabren Serie von Morden vorausgehen, die wohl mit Teufelsanbetung und Hexerei zu tun haben.“

Downloads

VirtuaVerse – Deutsche Übersetzung

VirtuaVerse von Theta Division ist ein Cyberpunk Point-and-Click-Adventure, das in einer nicht allzu fernen Zukunft spielt und von Technomancern, AVR-Graffitikünstlern, Hacker-Gruppen, Stämmen von Kryptoschamanen, digitaler Archäologie, epischen Cyberkriegen und Reisen in die virtuelle Realität erzählt.

Das Team von den Warlocs hat das Spiel in mehrere Sprachen übersetzt; ich habe dabei die deutsche Lokalisierung übernommen.

Story

„In einer nicht allzu fernen Zukunft gewann eine künstliche Intelligenz die Oberhand über alle anderen KIs und ihre Regierungen. Die Gesellschaft ist in eine permanente integrierte Realität migriert, die mit einem einzigen neuronalen Netzwerk verbunden ist, das ihre Erfahrungen durch die Verarbeitung persönlicher Daten ständig optimiert. Nathan, ein Außenseiter, der sich immer noch weigert, sich dem neuen System zu unterwerfen, verdient seinen Lebensunterhalt als Schmuggler von modifizierter Hardware und geknackter Software abseits des Netzes. Ausgerüstet mit seinem individuellen Headset gehört er zu den wenigen, die AVR noch abschalten und die Realität als das sehen können, was sie ist. Er teilt sich eine Wohnung in der Stadt mit seiner Freundin Jay, einer talentierten AVR-Graffitikünstlerin, deren Drohnen Techno-Farbe über den ganzen augmentierten Raum in der Stadt sprühen. Als Nathan eines Tages aufwacht, stellt er fest, dass Jay über Nacht verschwunden ist, sein Headset kaputt ist und eine kryptische Nachricht auf dem Badezimmerspiegel hinterlassen wurde. Abgeschnitten und entschlossen, herauszufinden, was mit Jay passiert ist, findet er sich auf einer unerwarteten Reise wieder, an der Jays Hackergruppe und eine Gilde von AVR-Technomancern beteiligt sind. Auf seiner Reise um die Welt muss er über Hardware-Friedhöfe gehen, sich mit digitaler Archäologie, Stämmen von Kryptoschamanen und Ausschweifungen in die virtuelle Realität auseinandersetzen.“

Downloads

Trailer

Guard Duty – Deutsche Übersetzung

Guard Duty von Sick Chicken Studios ist komödiantisches Abenteuer über Liebe, Verlust und das Ende der Welt. Erlebe eine unvergessliche Geschichte, die sich über zwei grundverschiedene Epochen erstreckt.

Das Spiel wurde von Ratalaika Games für Konsolen portiert und ist ab sofort auf PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One und Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Inklusive deutscher Übersetzung von mir natürlich!

Story

„Tondbert, der treue Wachmann des Schlosses von Wrinklewood, hat einen harten Tag. Etwas zu viel Bier in der örtlichen Kneipe, ein kleines Versehen in Sachen Urteilsvermögen, und nun ist eine vermummte Gestalt ins Königreich geschlüpft und hat die Prinzessin entführt – ein Ereignis, das weit in die Zukunft hinein Folgen haben wird.

Tausend Jahre später, in einer kleinen Orbitalstation, ist Agent Starborn Mitglied einer Widerstandsgruppe, die einen letzten Versuch unternimmt, das Böse zu stürzen und die Erde zurückzuerobern – eine Mission, deren Wurzeln in den Tiefen der Geschichte liegen.

Entdecke, wie die Schicksale dieser beiden spielbaren Charaktere miteinander verflochten sind, und rette dabei vielleicht die Menschheit.“

Downloads

Guard Duty im PlayStation Store

Guard Duty für Xbox One

Guard Duty für Nintendo Switch

Trailer

Reversion Kapitel 3: Die Rückkehr – Deutsche Übersetzung

Reversion ist eine dreiteilige Adventure-Reihe von 3f interactive. Zuvor sind Reversion – Die Flucht und Reversion – Das Treffen erschienen. Das dritte Kapitel ist ab sofort auch erhältlich! Die Spiele begeistern durch die handgezeichneten 2D-Grafiken, die spannende Story und den kulturellen Bezug zu Buenos Aires!

Schaut euch die Reihe unbedingt mal an, wenn ihr Fans von Point-and-Click-Adventures seid. Die deutsche Übersetzung des zweiten und dritten Kapitels wurden von mir übernommen, während der erste Teil von mir korrigiert wurde.

Story

„Dein Abenteuer ist beinahe zu Ende, oder fängt es gerade erst an? Nachdem du den mysteriösen Mann von dem Foto getroffen hast, weißt du, dass der einzige Weg, deine Stadt zu retten, darin besteht, dich dem Widerstand gegen die Tyrannei von Sergio anzuschließen.

Führe den Protagonisten Christian durch die Ruinen von Buenos Aires, um deinen letzten Widerstand gegen den bösen Tyrannen zu leisten. Kannst du die fehlenden Teile von einem mysteriösen Gerät finden; der einzigen Hoffnung der Stadt auf Erlösung? Kannst du und deine Freunde Sergio und seinen Wachen lange genug davonlaufen, um zu bestehen?

Schließe dich mit deinen Verbündeten Victoria und Pablo auf deiner letzten Mission zusammen, um alle fehlenden Teile dieser seltsamen Maschine zu sammeln. Nur dann habt ihr die Möglichkeit, die verheerenden Ereignisse rückgängig zu machen, die die Stadt, wie ihr sie kennt, zerstört haben.

Dein Abenteuer geht weiter auf den Straßen von Buenos Aires. Es ist Zeit für Reversion.“

Downloads

Trailer