Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness – German Translation

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness by PsychoDev is a Lovecraftian point’n’click adventure with a retro art style, inspired by the early 90s Lucasarts classics. The game is now available in German.

Story

“Private Investigator Lone Carter regains consciousness to find himself lying on a beach near Innsmouth. His body has been ripped apart. He tries to pull his last cigarette from the pack, but his arm fails to obey. As he fades away into death, terror growing in his eyes, he remembers in dreadful glimpses his fatal encounter with the Shoggoth…

An endless period of darkness ensues.

Then, some fire burning within awakens him, and he returns, completely recovered and unharmed – but he would never be the same. He is haunted by terrible visions, nightmares hinting at ineffable, horrifying truths. He needs to get back home, to understand what happened to him – but escaping from Innsmouth will only be the first step in his journey. In his hometown of Arkham, a mystery awaits for him. A disappearance. A ritual murder. A plot that intertwines different characters, different places, even different eras. An adventure that will test your wits and drag you to the very limits of your sanity… and perhaps beyond.”

Downloads

Trailer

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness – Deutsche Übersetzung

Chronicle of Innsmouth: Mountains of Madness von PsychoDev ist ein lovecraft’sches Point’n’Click-Adventure im Retro-Art-Stil, inspiriert von den LucasArts-Klassikern der frühen 90er-Jahre. Das Spiel ist ab sofort auf Deutsch erhältlich.

Story

„Der Privatdetektiv Lone Carter kommt wieder zu Bewusstsein und findet sich an einem Strand in der Nähe von Innsmouth wieder. Sein Körper wurde in Stücke gerissen. Er versucht, seine letzte Zigarette aus der Packung zu ziehen, aber sein Arm gehorcht nicht. Während er in den Tod entschwindet und der Schrecken in seinen Augen wächst, erinnert er sich in schrecklichen Bildern an seine fatale Begegnung mit dem Shoggoth …

Es folgt eine endlose Periode der Dunkelheit.

Dann erweckt ihn ein inneres Feuer und er kehrt zurück, völlig genesen und unverletzt – aber er wird nie wieder derselbe sein. Er wird von schrecklichen Visionen und Albträumen heimgesucht, die auf unaussprechliche, entsetzliche Wahrheiten hindeuten. Er muss nach Hause zurückkehren, um zu verstehen, was mit ihm passiert ist – aber die Flucht aus Innsmouth wird nur der erste Schritt auf seiner Reise sein. In seiner Heimatstadt Arkham wartet ein Geheimnis auf ihn. Ein Verschwinden. Ein Ritualmord. Eine Verschwörung, die verschiedene Charaktere, verschiedene Orte und sogar verschiedene Epochen miteinander verwebt. Ein Abenteuer, das deinen Verstand auf die Probe stellt und dich an die Grenzen deines Verstandes bringen wird … und vielleicht sogar darüber hinaus.“

Downloads

Trailer