Cloudpunk: City of Ghosts – German Translation

Cloudpunk: City of Ghosts by ION LANDS is an add-on to the 2020 released cyberpunk game Cloudpunk. The DLC continues the story of Rania and also introduces new characters. You can expect an extensive campaign that is just as long and addictive as the base game, as well as new features such as action-packed street races and new customization options for your HOVA.

In addition to providing the German localization, this time I also managed and directed the translations from the Warlocs team. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Concha Fernández Álvarez, who was in charge for the main game, and of course all the other Warlocs who translated the DLC. Together we translated the add-on into German, French, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese, Korean, Chinese, and Japanese.

Story

“In Cloudpunk – City of Ghosts, you play as both Rania and new character Hayse in a more dangerous, more tense city of Nivalis. As Rania attracts the unwelcome attention of the massive delivery corporation Curzona, she must also evade a secret society of AI worshipping zealots. Her night gets even worse when the Debt Corps finally track her down, and Rania finds herself trying to outrun her past as well as a homicidal, chimeric cyborg. Meanwhile, drunken gambler Hayse tries to clear his debt before morning, but with an appetite for self-destruction and a bumbling CorpSec android for company, the odds aren’t in his favour.

In this direct sequel to Cloudpunk, we see Nivalis through eyes old and new as two stories intersect, and the fate of Rania, Hayse, Camus, CORA and the city itself will be in the hands of you, the player.”

Downloads

Trailer

Cloudpunk – German Translation

Cloudpunk by ION LANDS is a story-based cyberpunk game in which you take on the role of delivery driver Rania and uncover the secrets and mysteries of the metropolis of Nivalis.

Together with the Warlocs we translated the game into different languages, with me of course taking care of the complete German localization. The game is now available on Steam. Ports for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch will follow this year.

Story

“Your name is Rania. This is your first night working for Cloudpunk, the semi-legal delivery company based in the sprawling city of Nivalis. You go everywhere, from the Marrow below to the spires that pierce the grey clouds high above before scraping the edge of the troposphere. No delivery job is too dangerous, and no one is faster than a Cloudpunk driver.”

Downloads

Trailer

Cloudpunk: City of Ghosts – Deutsche Übersetzung

Cloudpunk: City of Ghosts von ION LANDS ist eine Erweiterung zum 2020 erschienenen Cyberpunk-Game Cloudpunk. Das DLC setzt die Geschichte von Rania fort und führt auch neue Charaktere ein. Euch erwartet eine umfangreiche Kampagne, die genauso lang und fesselnd ist wie das Grundspiel, sowie neue Features wie zum Beispiel actionreiche Straßenrennen und neue Anpassungsmöglichkeiten für euren HOVA.

Neben der deutschen Lokalisierung habe ich mich dieses Mal auch um das Management und die Leitung der Übersetzungen vom Team der Warlocs gekümmert. An dieser Stelle noch mal ein großes Dankeschön an Concha Fernández Álvarez, die für das Hauptspiel die Leitung übernommen hatte, und natürlich auch an alle anderen Warlocs, die das DLC übersetzt haben. Zusammen haben wir die Erweiterung ins Deutsche, Französische, Italienische, Spanische, Russische, Portugiesische, Koreanische, Chinesische und Japanische übersetzt.

Story

„In Cloudpunk – City of Ghosts spielst du sowohl Rania als auch den neuen Charakter Hayse in einer noch gefährlicheren, angespannteren Stadt Nivalis. Während Rania die unwillkommene Aufmerksamkeit des mächtigen Lieferunternehmens Curzona auf sich zieht, muss sie auch einem Geheimbund von KI-anbetenden Fanatikern entkommen. Ihre Nacht wird noch schlimmer, als die Debt Corps sie schließlich aufspüren und Rania versucht, sowohl vor ihrer Vergangenheit als auch vor einem mörderischen, chimärenhaften Cyborg zu fliehen. In der Zwischenzeit versucht der trinkfreudige Glücksspieler Hayse, seine Schulden vor dem Morgen zu begleichen, aber mit einem Appetit auf Selbstzerstörung und einem stümperhaften CorpSec-Androiden als Begleiter stehen die Chancen nicht gut für ihn.

In dieser direkten Fortsetzung von Cloudpunk sehen wir Nivalis durch alte und neue Augen, während sich zwei Geschichten überschneiden und das Schicksal von Rania, Hayse, Camus, CORA und der Stadt selbst in den Händen von dir, dem Spieler, liegt.“

Downloads

Trailer

Cloudpunk – Deutsche Übersetzung

Cloudpunk von ION LANDS ist ein storybasiertes Cyberpunk-Game, in dem ihr in die Rolle der Lieferfahrerin Rania schlüpft und die Geheimnisse und Mysterien der Metropole Nivalis aufdeckt.

Zusammen mit den Warlocs haben wir das Spiel in verschiedene Sprachen übersetzt, wobei ich natürlich die komplette deutsche Lokalisierung übernommen habe. Das Spiel ist ab sofort auf Steam erhältlich. Versionen für PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Nintendo Switch folgen noch dieses Jahr.

Story

„Dein Name ist Rania. Heute ist deine erste Nacht als Fahrerin für Cloudpunk, einem nicht ganz legalen Kurierdienst in der pulsierenden Metropole Nivalis. Dein Job führt dich in alle Ecken, vom Marrow ganz unten bis hoch zu den Türmen, welche die grauen Wolken über der Stadt durchstoßen und am Rand der Troposphäre kratzen. Kein Auftrag ist zu gefährlich – und niemand ist schneller als ein Cloudpunk-Kurier.“

Downloads

Trailer