John Wick Hex – German Translation

John Wick Hex by Bithell Games is an action and strategy game based on the movie franchise John Wick. In the game you become Baba Yaga yourself and fight your way through the levels in a typical manner.

In collaboration with Lionbridge, I contributed to the German translation. The game is now available for Windows and Mac on the Epic Games Store. Console versions are planned.

Story

“John Wick Hex is a fast-paced, action-oriented strategy game that makes you think and strike like John Wick, the professional hitman of the critically acclaimed film franchise. Created in close cooperation with the creative teams behind the films, John Wick Hex is fight-choreographed chess brought to life as a video game, capturing the series’ signature gun fu style while expanding its story universe. Players must make quick decisions and choose every action and attack they make, all the while considering their immediate cost and consequences.

Featuring a unique blend of strategic momentum-based combat, John Wick Hex captures the feel of the unique tactical combat from the films and blurs the line between the strategy and action video game genres. Perform well and progress in the main story mode (which features an original story created for the game) to unlock new weapons, suit options and locations. Each weapon changes up the tactics you’ll use and the manner in which you’ll play. Ammo is finite and realistically simulated, so time your reloads and make the most of weapons you scavenge on the job.

Experience an original new story set prior to the events of the films which sees John on a desperate mission to rescue Winston and Charon from a dangerous new adversary seeking his birthright. This story is brought to life by the world class voice talents of Ian McShane and Lance Reddick, reprising their iconic roles from the films, and voice acting legend Troy Baker, joining the stellar cast as the game’s eponymous villain ‘Hex’. John Wick Hex compliments the style of the films with a unique graphic noir art design and an original score by renowned composer Austin Wintory.”

Downloads

John Wick Hex on the Epic Games Store

Trailer

Devious Dungeon – German Translation

Devious Dungeon by Woblyware and Ravenous Games is an action platformer for PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, and Nintendo Switch. The game was ported by Ratalaika Games and translated into German by myself.

Story

“Under orders by the King, players assume the control of a Knight instructed to head into the catacombs beneath the Kingdom, to slay the fowl beasts and monstrosities that have invaded the murky depths. You must venture deep within the dungeons eliminating the threat! Slay monsters, collect loot, level up and upgrade your gear.”

Downloads

The Royal Trap – Review

The Royal Trap

The Royal Trap is the latest visual novel by Hanako Games.

“Madeleine Valois is a prince’s companion. Her job is to guide and advise him, to make him look good so that he can land a royal bride. It is her responsibility to keep him out of trouble – not to let him walk blindly into a political minefield, not to let him get arrested for a crime he didn’t commit, and definitely not to let him fall in love with her. Unfortunately, events are not going according to plan

The game is a mix between action, romance, and intrigue. While the first four chapters are similar for every path, the game divides into four completely different plots in chapter five. Playing as Madeleine, the player can decide which character to pursue. Madeleine’s prince Oscar, the moody prince of Gwellinor Callum, the mysterious Nazagi, and the strange prince Gaston.

But be warned! The game is called The Royal TRAP for a reason. It is full of plot twists and surprising events! The Royal Trap is available at a price of $ 19.95 and can be played with Windows, Mac OS, and Linux. A demo, containing the prologue and the first chapter, can be downloaded for free on the official site.

Official Site

John Wick Hex – Deutsche Übersetzung

John Wick Hex von Bithell Games ist ein Action- und Strategie-Spiel, das auf dem Film-Franchise John Wick basiert. Im Spiel werdet ihr selbst zu Baba Yaga und kämpft euch in typischer Manier durch die Levels.

In Zusammenarbeit mit Lionbridge habe ich zur deutschen Übersetzung beigetragen. Das Spiel ist ab sofort für Windows und Mac im Epic Games Store erhältlich. Konsolenversionen sind geplant.

Story

„John Wick Hex ist ein schnelles Action-Strategie-Spiel, in dem du denkst und handelst wie der Profikiller John Wick aus der von der Kritik gelobten Filmserie. John Wick Hex wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den kreativen Teams hinter den Filmen geschaffen, wodurch deren kampfchoreographisches Schachspiel und das zum Markenzeichen gewordene „Gun Fu“ zum Leben erweckt und ihr Story-Universum erweitert wird. Die Spieler müssen bei all ihren Aktionen schnelle Entscheidungen treffen, wobei ihre unmittelbaren Kosten und Konsequenzen abzuwägen sind.

Mit einer einzigartigen Mischung aus strategischen und dynamischen Kämpfen gibt John Wick Hex das Gefühl der taktischen Gefechte aus den Filmen wieder und lässt die Grenze zwischen den Genres Strategie- und Action-Videospiel verschwimmen. Behaupte dich im Haupt-Storymodus (in dem es eine eigens für das Spiel geschaffene Geschichte zu erleben gibt), um neue Waffen, Anzüge und Schauplätze freizuschalten. Mit jeder Waffe wird sich deine Taktik und Herangehensweise an das Spiel ändern. Munition ist begrenzt und wird realistisch simuliert, also lade zum richtigen Zeitpunkt nach, um das Beste aus den Waffen zu holen, die du während deines Auftrags sammelst.

Erlebe eine neue Geschichte, die vor den Ereignissen der John Wick-Filme spielt, in der John verzweifelt versucht Winston und Charon vor einem gefährlichen neuen Gegner zu retten, der seine Ansprüche geltend machen will. Die Geschichte wird von den Stimmen der Schauspieler Ian McShane und Lance Reddick zum Leben erweckt, die ihre kultigen Rollen aus den Filmen sprechen, sowie der Synchronsprecher-Legende Troy Baker, der den namensgebenden Bösewicht „Hex“ spricht. John Wick Hex unterstreicht den Stil der Filme mit seinem einmaligen „Graphic Noir“-Design und einem originalen Soundtrack vom renommierten Komponisten Austin Wintory.“

Downloads

John Wick Hex im Epic Games Store

Trailer

Devious Dungeon – Deutsche Übersetzung

Devious Dungeon von Woblyware und Ravenous Games ist ein Action-Plattformer für PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita und Nintendo Switch. Das Spiel wurde von Ratalaika Games portiert und von mir ins Deutsche übersetzt.

Story

„Übernimm die Rolle eines Ritters, der sich auf Befehl seines Königs in die Katakomben unter dem Königreich begibt, um die Bestien und Monstrositäten zu töten, die in die finsteren Tiefen eingedrungen sind. Du musst dich tief in die Kerker wagen, um die Bedrohung auszuschalten! Töte Monster, mache Beute und verbessere deine Ausrüstung.“

Downloads

Devious Dungeon – PlayStation Store

Devious Dungeon – Nintendo Switch

Trailer

The Royal Trap: The Confines Of The Crown – Review

The Royal Trap: The Confines Of The Crown ist die neuste Visual Novel von Hanako Games.

„Madeleine Valois ist das Dienstmädchen eines Prinzen. Ihr Job ist es, ihn zu leiten und ihm mit Rat zur Seite zu stehen, ihn gut dastehen zu lassen, damit er bei einer königlichen Braut landen kann. Es ist ihre Verantwortung, ihn aus Ärger herauszuhalten – ihn nicht blind in ein politisches Minenfeld laufen zu lassen, ihn nicht für ein Verbrechen verhaften zu lassen, das er nicht begangen hat und ihm definitiv nicht gestatten, sich in sie zu verlieben. Leider laufen die Ereignisse nicht nach Plan …“

Das Spiel ist eine Mischung aus Action, Romantik und Intrige. Während die ersten vier Kapitel für jeden Weg ähnlich sind, teilt sich das Spiel ab Kapitel fünf in vier grundverschiedene Handlungen. Als Madeleine kann der Spieler mit seinen Entscheidungen bestimmen, welchen Charakter er verfolgen möchte. Madeleines Prinz Oscar, der mürrische Prinz von Gwellinor Callum, der mysteriöse Nazagi, sowie der seltsame Prinz Gaston.

Das Spiel ist voller Handlungswenden und überraschenden Ereignissen! The Royal Trap ist erhältlich für 19,95 $ und kann unter Windows, Mac OS und Linux gespielt werden. Bisher jedoch nur auf Englisch. Eine kostenlose Demo, die den Prolog und das erste Kapitel enthält, kann auf der offiziellen Seite herunterladen werden.

Offizielle Website

The Royal Trap: The Confines Of The Crown auf Steam