Star Vikings – German Translation

Star Vikings Forever by Rogue Snail is a Puzzle/RPG developed by the award-winning creators of Chroma Squad, Dungeonland, and Relic Hunters Zero. The extended version was now published by Akupara Games (well-known for Whispering Willows) with new features – including a German translation! 😉

“In Star Vikings Forever you will build your team of spacefaring Vikings to take on the evil scourge of intergalactic snails in a fun and nearly endless stream of challenging puzzles.”

Build Your Strategy. Squash Space Snails. Be a Star Viking. Discover the game now on Steam, iOS or Android! There is also a free Demo.

Star Vikings Forever on Steam

Star Vikings Forever for iOS

Star Vikings Forever for Android

 

ZU – German Translation

ZU is a RPG with a few puzzle elements by Victor Moura (Cronus). It was originally developed in 30 days for the event “Make a Game, Win a Game” in the beginning of 2013. This event was inspired by the “RPG Maker VX Ace Lite Cook Off”, meaning the game was originally made on RPG Maker VX Ace Lite and following the correspondent limitations.

Synopsis

“Allan is a young man that, after encountering a mysterious entity called Zu, submitted himself to explore his world, willing to fulfill a personal objective. In this new world formed by memories that seems to be a merging of dreams and nightmares, Allan must find his way by exploring hostile lands and interacting with odd and bizarre beings.”

Features

  • Spiritual Evolution

A Skill Tree accessible through the main menu, where it is possible to learn 12 different abilities divided on the categories Astral (AP) and Energetic (EP).

  • Lyre of Lament

A tool used to open sealed passageways and interact with the ambient through marks on the floor. To use the Lyre (when available) you must press the S Key. To play it use the Directional and Z keys.

  • Alchemy

A method to obtain items that aren’t easily found. On the Alchemy (or crafting) you use special items of the category “Ingredients”, which when combined results in more powerful and efficient items. Ingredients are obtained through chests or defeating enemies.

Download

Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm

Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm

Something for RPG fans this time. In Germany well-known and hopefully soon international; a new title of the Vampires Dawn series by Marlex. Vampires Dawn: Reign of Blood and Vampires Dawn II: Ancient Blood were only released in German, but the game for mobiles Vampires Dawn: Deceit of Heretics (short: DoH) was released in English as well. Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm (short: TCR) is not yet released but it is supposed to bring the story of the mobile game to an end and link it to Vampires Dawn: Reign of Blood. The game will be released in German and English.

DoH was about the vampire Vince Neras, who had to face the vampire hunter Vincent Weynard and his priestess Ayrene Molana Trevos in the Holy Crusade. He got active support from both of his skeleton servants Romus and Manok, as well as from the only recent changed Lara Vynus. TCR will finalize this story and will partly run parallel to the story of the first game Reign of Blood. You can look forward to a reunion with old friends but also new characters. TCR will be told from different perspectives, which are supposed to cast a different light on the events. Of course, there are a lot of spells, secrets, and monsters, as becomes a good RPG.

For all those who got confused with all these titles; this is the chronological order of the storyline:
Vampires Dawn: Deceit of Heretics (2007)
Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm (TBA)
Vampires Dawn: Reign of Blood (2001)
Vampires Dawn II: Ancient Blood (2005)

Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm is supposed to be the first commercial title of the series and will be funded with Crowdfunding. Therefore, to realize this project the team will raise money until February 28, 2013. The first screenshots and pieces of music are promising and Vampires Dawn stands for quality since 2001 in the matter of story and technique. After the hopefully successful Crowdfunding project, we can look forward to a new vampire adventure soon. More information and how you can help with the project under: http://www.vampiresdawn.eu/

Star Vikings – Deutsche Übersetzung

Star Vikings Forever von Rogue Snail ist ein Puzzle/RPG von den preisgekrönten Entwicklern von Chroma Squad, Dungeonland und Relic Hunters Zero. Unter dem Publisher Akupara Games (bekannt durch Whispering Willows) wurde jetzt die erweiterte Version mit neuen Features veröffentlicht – darunter auch eine deutsche Übersetzung! 😉

„In Star Vikings Forever baust du dein Team aus weltraumreisenden Wikingern zusammen und nimmst es mit einer schlimmen Landplage von intergalaktischen Schnecken auf. Das alles in einem lustigen und nahezu unendlichen Strom von herausfordernden Aufgaben.“

Entwickle deine Strategie. Zerquetsche Weltraumschnecken. Sei ein Sternen-Wikinger. Entdeckt das Spiel jetzt auf Steam, iOS oder Android! Eine kostenlose Demo gibt es auch.



ZU – Deutsche Übersetzung

ZU ist ein RPG mit Rätsel-Elementen von Victor Moura (Cronus). Es wurde ursprünglich innerhalb von 30 Tagen für „Make a Game, Win a Game“ Anfang 2013 erstellt. Dieses Ereignis wurde vom „RPG Maker VX Ace Lite Cook Off“ inspiriert, was bedeutet, dass das Spiel mit dem RPG Maker VX Ace Lite erstellt wurde und den entsprechenden Einschränkungen unterlag.

Zusammenfassung

„Allan ist ein junger Mann, der sich aufopfert, die Welt des rätselhaften Wesens namens „Zu“ zu erkunden, um ein persönliches Ziel zu verfolgen. In dieser neuen Welt, die aus Erinnerungen besteht und eine Mischung aus Traum und Albtraum zu sein scheint, muss Allan seinen Weg finden, indem er die lebensfeindliche Umgebung erkundet und mit seltsamen und bizarren Wesen interagiert.“

Features

  • Spirituelle Evolution

Ein Fähigkeitsbaum, der durch das Hauptmenü aufgerufen werden kann und wo man 12 verschiedene Fähigkeiten erlernen kann, die in die Kategorien Astral (AP) und Energie (EP) eingeteilt sind.

  • Lyra der Klage

Ein Werkzeug, das verwendet wird, um versiegelte Durchgänge zu öffnen und – mithilfe von Markierungen auf dem Boden – mit der Umgebung zu interagieren. Um die Lyra zu verwenden (wenn sie verfügbar ist), muss die S-Taste gedrückt werden. Um sie zu spielen, drückt man die Richtungstasten und die Z-Taste.

  • Alchemie

Eine Methode, um Gegenstände zu erhalten, die nicht leicht zu finden sind. In der Alchemie verwendet man besondere Gegenstände der Kategorie „Zutaten“, die bei Kombinierung zu mächtigen und effizienten Gegenständen werden. Zutaten lassen sich in Truhen finden oder beim Besiegen von Gegnern.

Kostenloser Download

Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm

Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm

Dieses Mal gibt es etwas für RPG-Fans. In Deutschland schon weit bekannt und hoffentlich auch bald international; ein neuer Teil der Vampires Dawn Serie von Marlex. Vampires Dawn: Reign of Blood und Vampires Dawn II: Ancient Blood erschienen damals nur auf Deutsch, doch bereits das Handyspiel Vampires Dawn: Deceit of Heretics (kurz: DoH) wurde auch mit englischem Text veröffentlicht. Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm (kurz: TCR) ist noch nicht veröffentlicht, soll aber die Geschichte von dem Handyspiel zum Ende bringen und einen Übergang zu Vampires Dawn: Reign of Blood herstellen. Das Spiel wird also auf Deutsch und Englisch veröffentlicht.

In DoH ging es um Vince Neras, einen Vampir, der sich im Heiligen Kreuzzug gegen den Vampirjäger Vincent Weynard und seine Priesterin Ayrene Molana Trevos stellen musste. Dabei bekam er tatkräftige Unterstützung von seinen beiden Skelettdienern Romus und Manok, sowie von der kürzlich verwandelten Lara Vynus. Mit TCR wird diese Geschichte ihren Abschluss finden und zudem teilweise parallel zu dem ersten Teil Reign of Blood verlaufen. Man kann sich auf ein Wiedersehen mit alten Bekannten aber auch auf neue Charaktere freuen. TCR wird aus den Perspektiven verschiedener Charaktere erzählt und soll so ein anderes Licht auf die Ereignisse werfen. Natürlich gibt es, wie es sich für ein anständiges RPG gehört, jede Menge Zauber, Geheimnisse und Monster.

Für alle, die durch die vielen Titel verwirrt wurden; die chronologische Reihenfolge der Handlung ist wie folgt:
Vampires Dawn: Deceit of Heretics (2007)
Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm (TBA)
Vampires Dawn: Reign of Blood (2001)
Vampires Dawn II: Ancient Blood (2005)

Vampires Dawn: The Crimson Realm soll der erste kommerzielle Ableger der Serie und durch Crowdfunding finanziert werden. Bis zum 28. Februar 2013 wird also hier Geld gesammelt, um das Projekt zu realisieren. Die ersten Screenshots und Musikstücke sind vielversprechend und auch in Sachen Story und Technik steht Vampires Dawn seit 2001 für Qualität. Nach hoffentlich erfolgreicher Crowdfunding-Aktion können wir uns also demnächst auf ein neues Vampirabenteuer freuen. Weitere Informationen und wie ihr bei dem Projekt helfen könnt, gibt es unter: http://www.vampiresdawn.eu/