Sleepless Night 2: Ladies’ Night(mare)

Sleepless Night 2

I think it’s time to talk about Sleepless Night 2! Since I got many nice comments for my first “real” visual novel/point-and-click game Sleepless Night, I decided to work on a second installment. I really listened to what the players wished for and tried to put it into this new game. Here is a short teaser of the new game:

As you can see, there are already many features that were missed in the first game:

  • More rooms to explore (about 10)
  • Things you can click on “shine” (yaay)
  • You can talk with people (3 girls)

Please keep in mind that everything in this video is subject to change. The full game will be free and it’s already twice the length of the first game. Many players complained that the true ending in the first game was really cliché but for Sleepless Night 2 I have some cool ideas! There are going to be three main endings (apart from the various death endings) and one true ending that will clear some things up 😉

I can’t give you an exact release date but maybe I can finish it sometime in April. Next month I’ll start to work on This Is Where I Want To Die (short: TIWIWTD :D) for NaNoRenO 2013. After this is finished, I’ll work full speed on SN2 and Legend of the Silver Fox so I’m pretty sure I’ll manage to release at least those three games in 2013.

Leave a Reply

Sleepless Night 2: Ladies‘ Night(mare)

Sleepless Night 2

Ich denke, es ist an der Zeit, um über Sleepless Night 2 zu reden! Da ich viele nette Kommentare zu meiner ersten „richtigen“ Visual Novel/Point-And-Click-Spiel Sleepless Night bekommen habe, habe ich mich entschieden, an einem zweiten Teil zu arbeiten. Ich habe darauf gehört, was die Spieler sich gewünscht haben und versucht, es in das neue Spiel einzubauen. Hier ist ein kurzer Teaser vom neuen:

Wie ihr sehen könnt, sind bereits viele Features eingebaut, die im ersten Teil vermisst wurden:

  • Mehr Räume zum erkunden (etwa 10)
  • Dinge, die man anklicken kann, „leuchten“ (yaay)
  • Man kann mit Leuten reden (3 Mädchen)

Bitte beachtet, dass sich alles in diesem Video noch ändern kann. Das vollständige Spiel wird gratis sein und es ist bereits doppelt so lang wie das erstes Spiel. Viele Spieler haben sich außerdem beschwert, dass das wahre Ende aus dem ersten Spiel etwas klischeehaft war, aber für Sleepless Night 2 habe ich bereits einige coole Ideen! Es wird drei Hauptenden geben (neben den zahlreichen Todes-Enden) und ein wahres Ende, das einige Dinge auflösen wird 😉

Ich kann im Moment noch kein exakten Veröffentlichungstermin nennen, aber vielleicht schaffe ich es irgendwann im April. Nächsten Monat werde ich mit This Is Where I Want To Die (kurz: TIWIWTD :D) beginnen, meinem Projekt für NaNoRenO 2013. Nachdem das fertig ist, arbeite ich mit Vollgas an SN2 und Legend of the Silver Fox. Ich bin also ziemlich sicher, dass ich zumindest diese drei Spiele 2013 veröffentlichen werde.

Kommentar verfassen